A ride is on!

By: chesshirecat

Jan 03 2009

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments


Hey y’all…I’m excited! Tomorrow the weather prognosticator says it is gonna warm up to around 58 degrees! Now, I really do ride almost in any weather…but I do LOVE when we get weather that is unexpected for this time of year! Now the forecast does call for partly cloudy skies…uhhh duhhh, that’s what’s gonna make the weather a tad bit warmer tomorrow! So what if I get a bit wet? Lord have mercy….I’m dyin for a full day of wind time! I’m gonna bring my camera…make notes of the roads I will be actually on…and I will be sure to comment fully on the ride for you guys!

You know what? after almost 38 years of riding…I haven’t gotten tired of it yet…
I really can’t explain what it is. It’s not “freedom”. It’s not “brotherhood”….it’s not solitude…but that comes close…It’s everything about the motorcycle, about the air, about what I feel coming through the handlebars, the seat…the foot pegs…anywhere my body makes contact with the bike…something is communicated…that I just don’t know how to describe. Something is there that belongs to me alone…that you can’t have, and I can’t share,

OK so it’s coming up tomorrow…on the 3rd…look out for what ever my fingers decide is gonna go in here…cuz my brain won’t have a thing to do with what gets written after a ride!

2 comments on “A ride is on!”

  1. Safe Ride !! Pap

  2. I’m excited that I found your blog! I look forward to reading your thoughts on the motorcycle life!


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

