I can’t buy a motorcycle because….

By: chesshirecat

Feb 06 2009

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments


New HD advertising….not bad. Never say can’t.

(Click on photo below to read.)


.

10 comments on “I can’t buy a motorcycle because….”

  1. Love the new Lay out !!

  2. That’s pretty apt! Would you be interested in helping me out with a journalism assignment about women riders? I have the first query posted on my blog.http://julie2wheels.blogspot.com/

  3. That’s a good advert from Harley, they are working hard in these troubled times. BTW, good job on you’re fresh new look here, I like it.

  4. I don’t want to misrepresent myself. I’m just an underpaid civil servant library clerk. I’m not the journalism student, my man is. We started talking about the reasons for riding and he had an assignment that requires interview questions. He would also like to use first name, state of residence, and type of bike. I never ride in groups, thus the name of my blog.

  5. Love it, just LOVE IT!!FYI, I hope you don’t mind, but I forwarded your last post about the ISP’s intent to get some new motorcycles to my contact at the Motor Company. I figured on the off chance they actually don’t know about it, maybe they can go after the sales contract aggressively. I figure our beloved H-D needs every sale it can get these days. I gave you full credit for the information, and gave them a link to both your post, and your source.My contact emailed me back just a while ago saying thank you VERY much for the info and she will DEFINITELY be passing it along to the right people. If anything comes of it she’s supposed to let me know, and I will of course in turn, let you know.Ride SAFE!

  6. Love your new blog look!

  7. Love this Look too! Life’s Journey is not to arrive at the grave safely, In a well preserved body. But rather to skid in sideways,Totally worn out, Shouting: “Holy shit… What a Ride”!! Pappy

  8. That’s a great advert. Goes to show that you shouldn’t ever quit learning, and I love that mantra.Wonderful to meet you Chessie. I’m hoping to be able to get myself a crossbones this year, then finally a road king. At least, thems the goals.Pappy, I can agree with that!Cheers!

  9. Wayne, great to have ya riding beside me here.Keep checking back for more stuff…more pics, more rides, more bikes, yeah, I guess even a few babes thrown in here and there to liven up the page!Pappy, you sweetie, are my rock…always.Joker, no I don’t mind at all. The story is on the web for all to look into and use to their advantage if possible. I’m glad to be able to be of service to someone…(LOL right Pappy?)Julie send me an email at chesshirecatm@yahoo.com I don’t mind writing that, but only if it is not to be published anywhere, for any reason. I will email the story, and your husband may use it for research or to include in his paper.

  10. Oh so very true!


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

