If I Die Before I Wake


You never know where the inspiration of a new blog is gonna come from. Well check this out. A headstone with this etching in it.

Weird? Cool? I dunno…I’m still trying to digest just what this stone means to me.

I’m not one to make a big deal about life an death. At least not yet. That all could change the instant I realize things are going south on me in a very big hurry, and I don’t have shit to say about it….

I know, here’s another headstone that kinda weirds me out:
Photobucket
Makes ya wonder what was going on here when the wifey had this marker made?

Now this really, really creepy headstone leaves one to frankly worry about how it is our loved ones really thought of us.

Photobucket

For humor, I like this one…”EXPIRED” I’m laughing my ass off at this one! Can you imagine being the kid of these people, and actually having to go there and place flowers on this grave? Or how about the memorial? Ahhh these people were loved in their life for sure!
Photobucket

Here’s a whimsical tribute to a married couple. How cutesy YUCK…I really don’t think I could stand the thought of my grandparents being stuck in that cold granite…ugh…
Photobucket

Oh my God, I could do this all day! People will do the weirdest things when they are dead…or is it their kids who do it to em? I know some people actually plan their stuff like this years in advance…but how do you get people to follow the wishes of some of the really weird ones?

I think, if I am going to be put in the ground…(I’m thinking cremation is really the way to go for me…) But, if I were to be put in the ground, I would like this kind of headstone….

Photobucket

It’s a simple boulder…I’d like to see some shit assed kid kick this gravestone over one night while a party was going on….!

10 comments on “If I Die Before I Wake”

  1. you know you find weird places to hang out and take photo’s :)reminds of many years ago when one of the “hotspots” @ Miami/Oxford was most easily gotten to by walking trough a cemetery

  2. Were they all in the same cemetery? I’ve seen some neat ones in West KS, and NW OK. I’m sure you could find us some cool ones in the Tri State area. Pap

  3. These are too cool….They are TRUE memorials, every one of them. One of my favorite desitinations (LOL) is a graveyard, for just such a reason.If I were on better terms with the ex, I could get that pic of me sitting in someone’s “Easy Chair” headstone and doin’ my best Al Bundy impersonation.

  4. Cool stuff..Like the motorcycle stone.

  5. Those are some interesting headstones! What year was the skeleton one? Those kinds of motifs were popular in the 1700s

  6. My wife is going to be pissed when she finds out the biker on the flh with apes is in my will.By the way Chessie, you’re not allowed to die without checking with us first. I know that’s a bitch, but it’s the way it is. 🙂

  7. Joker, I’ve always been a kind of non-conformist when it comes to rules…I’ll try to rememeber that checking in with the group is expected, but I’m sure you’ll understand…as most bikers will, that when it’s time to check out…I just might not check in!

  8. Drifter, ahh another tombstone addict…I knew there were a good deal of us out here…this is one of my more popular and responded to blogs! EX’s…no sense of humor!Harrison, I really don’t know the date on this stone, but yes, your right…it could be from the 1700’s it’s a very old cemetery.Baron’s Life, I love this kind of stuff, glad to have others feel the same.Pap, no these were taken from all around the globe.

  9. A few years ago I had a contact who took pictures of the above ground tombs in East Texas and Louisiana. Again, interesting stuff. Nice shots from Virginia, too.

  10. I really liked the second and third stones. Really cool.


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

