Take Me Home West Virginia


I’m telling you no lie, without my camera, I feel as though I have lost my creativity.  

I have been surfing through the internet, looking for an item to write about…something to hold my interest.  It’s not happening.  I haven’t found anything to write about.

So a friend has suggested I write about West Virginia.  Yes, I think I will.  I loved my time in West Virginia.  I do expect to return to W.V.  I found the things I saw, things I did in West Virginia this past summer were some very fine and good things.   

One thing I experienced for the first time was ATV riding.  I can remember how my smile was constant. I also remember thinking, and later stateing…”I don’t think I’ve ever had so much fun on four wheels!”  







Right up until I back ended Big Rick from Gieco and sent the man flying down the hill….yikes…I wasn’t paying attention to the people in front of me, but rather the trail. I mean it Rick…I’m really sorry…I do hope your back is feeling not lasting problems from our mishap ….


There was another part of the tour that impressed me…it was the riding.  Yeah OK…the places we RODE to were cool too, but if you guys have been reading me for very long, then your not going to be surprised how much I loved riding through the countryside of West Virginia.  



Scenic Byway…wish I knew what road we were on….




Here’s a sight I can never tire of…I sure wish I was important enough for a private tour of this place…just me and about a 100 of my most fun friends….this is such a cool place!





On many of the secondary roads, we passed under these covered coal movers…it was fascinating…to me at least!





One place we visited…and it was quite a memorable visit, was the Governor’s Mansion.  We had breakfast with the Governor’s Chief of Staff…but hey, check out this place setting.  No, it’s not the setting they used for us…but what the hell…it still wasn’t a shabby way to start our day!


This is the table we all sat at…



Now here, in front of the Governor’s Mansion is the circular drive…and we all parked our bikes right in front of the mansion…yes I loved this too!




It’s time now to look at the antique motorcycles we saw along the way…












OK…I guess this is all for now…most of these pictures have never been posted anywhere before…I hope you enjoy.


























 

10 comments on “Take Me Home West Virginia”

  1. Hey ~C~ don't let the winter blues get you down. You're sitting on a gold mine of memories. Glad you shared some with us. ~V~

  2. Nice work, Chessie. A picture is worth a thousand mega pixels, you know.

  3. The antique bikes were sweet!. The countryside was awesome as well.

  4. West Virginia looks like another great place to go ride. Hopefully in the not to distant future I'll make it there. Great pictures.

  5. Glad to see I'm not the only one around here with writer,s block. Love the photos of West Virginia…one of the many states I'm looking into moving to. Any idea why land seems so cheap there? Big Al

  6. I feel for you; lost my camera with a lot of unsaved pics whilst in France. It hurts! But these are good photos,Chessie,and is that a Harley XA about three up from the bottom (b&w)?

  7. Hey, how could we NOT enjoy this post/these pics? You really DO take THE MOST MARVELOUS set of pictures that I've ever seen. From subject-finder to view-finder 'n with each step o' the way thereafter, its kinda sorta like lookin' atta display of breathtakingly beautiful artwork in some fancy-schmancy museum. In other words……..that's some gooooooood shit, Sherlock!! 😉

  8. Beautiful! Thanks for the tour of West Virginia. I too have wanted to try ATV'ing; it looks like a blast!

  9. I love riding the back roads of WV. Thanks, nice article. Ride On!

  10. Chessie, all the pictures that you share are always fascinating to me :)But that white structure is really fascinating…do you know much about it? I'm curious…it is rather cool-looking!


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

