Winter Storm Watch and a new Camera

By: chesshirecat

Dec 18 2009

Category: Nikon D3000

9 Comments


I’m really ecstatic. I got my early Christmas and Birthday present today. A brandy wine new Nikon D3000.
Right now, the battery is charging. It won’t be ready for me to play with it till tomorrow. Just in time for the predicted four inches of snow we should be getting tomorrow…with more snow predicted on Sat.  We live in an area that is rather protected from snow.  Everyone around us from Abbington to Boone will be getting from seven inches right up to eleven inches!  WOW…

All the same, I’m sure I will be finding some great winter photo OPs around my house here…
Well, hang in there…I’ll be coming back with some photos of the snow…maybe I’ll get the crane who comes and hangs out in our creek in the back yard?  That would be cool, he’s kinda a steel blue color, and if the snow is around it will be a cool contrast… I wonder if he will stand around long nuff for me to capture him? 

OK thanks for coming around y’all…I’ll be up and running again soon.

9 comments on “Winter Storm Watch and a new Camera”

  1. Chessie:I'm glad you got a new camera to replace the broken one. Can't wait for more of your photos, you have a keen eye. and Merry Christmas, early. I would rather see snow in photos than to experience it first handbobbobskoot: wet coast scootin

  2. Hurray! you've got your new camera! Nice bit of kit too, well done! We've had a slight flurry of snow overnight but less than an inch. I don't quite need to worry about snow chains just yet!I'll look forward to some more photos. I loved your last set.

  3. I'm staring at snow right now. Big, fluffy lumps blowing near horizontal. Maybe I'll try to get some photos…but they won't be as good as yours! May all your 2010 f-stops be good ones!!

  4. I hate snow and cold. As soon as the housing market comes back and we can sell this house, we are gone. Don't know where yet, but away from the snow and below zero. I got up to more snow this morning. It wasn't suppose to snow till later but here it is and I gotta go out in it.

  5. Cool! The camera not the snow. I'd say the bird is a Blue Heron. Have them here. They go south for winter. Hey! It could be the one from the pond here.

  6. i can't wait for your new pics!!

  7. Well then, I reckon its safe to say that YOU musta been a mighty good girl this year for Santa to bring ya such a fantastic 'n much welcomed gift! Wish *I* could say the same for moi 😦 But here's wishin' ya many happy years of faithful 'n beautiful service from it ('n a whole lotta more pics for ME to see!)Now, I've gotta ask: does Christmas Day equal Birthday Day or are they both kinda/sorta in the same proximity? And even more importantly, if they ain't on the same day, then WHEN are they? (and I don't mean when's Christmas….I ain't THAT brain dead. Not yet!).

  8. Donna Jean,My birthday and Christmas are on the same day.Co-joined at the hip…we often celebrate for a week before we give up and start a new year. This will be a three week celebration…I'm gonna have me some fun.

  9. Good luck with your new camera. It is a good one! I have something similar and I am very happy with it.Garyhttp://garysusatour.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Nomadic Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

