PHOTOS!!!!

By: chesshirecat

Jan 10 2010

Category: Uncategorized

12 Comments


It’s too dang cold to ride….everyone is in the grip of an arctic blast. This has been going on now for what you guys?????? TWO WEEKS? Come on already! Time to get the heat blast burning…don’t you agree?

In the mean time, today I took Mom’s car out, there is ice on the roads around here…so I took Mom to church…and then went in search of photographs. I really didn’t go to far at first…here is Mom’s church!

I leave the church yard and head for the covered bridge once more. This time, I don’t have anybody with me checking his watch…wanting to get back home to his comfies….this time…I’m to myself, and I love it!

A couple of days ago…while doing things I sometimes do without my bike, I stop to take pictures of a chrome bumper grave yard. Or perhaps I guess these guys would like to think this is simply a “resting” place until someone in the country who is rehabing an old automobile…calls as says…”Do you have a front AND rear bumper for….???” Well yes my son, we here at Elizabethton Chome have anything you desire….as long as it’s a chrome bumper….

I also have been to my favorite cheese section of the grocery store in town:

And finally….a brutal ice scene.

12 comments on “PHOTOS!!!!”

  1. All stunning photos, Chess – the red doors of the church are really beautiful, and the ice and snow just make such interesting patterns on everything. Thanks for sharing your pictures, you must really be enjoying the new camera! 🙂

  2. Nice assortment. Is the church Episcopal?Nice covered bridge!!

  3. Love the covered bridge – we are cold in Florida as well!

  4. I like the covered bridge, too!

  5. What a beautiful little church and you pictures as usual are superb………..thanks for sharing. I am looking forwards to spring: tell me its soon, like just around the corner: I dont care if you lie to me. I just cant get warm at all. Valkyrie

  6. Your photos are so good…they tell a story all by their self…nice.Big Al

  7. Love the pictures! Yep! it has been cold. We are back into the high 40's to middle 50's for a while. The riding isnt too bad. Our polar bear ride came off well even with the temps. Johnhttp://bikin-ridin-nwa.blogspot.com/

  8. If I stare at the front door of the church I can see a face. Am I ok?? It would be my wife looking at her watch. Good winter photos.

  9. Fabulous photos as usual… thanks for sharing!

  10. As always, wonderful photos Chessie! That red in the church pictures is so vibrant! Great eye!

  11. It does look cold there! Beautiful pictures – you even captured the salvage yard at its best.

  12. Love the picture of the covered bridge, that is very unusual in Sweden. The pics of the running water are charming and also the picture of the crome bumper junkyard. I would need to put new crome on my car bumpers but it is extremely expensive here in Sweden it is poienous work so nobody does that any longer. Infact I heard that some people sent their bumpers to US to get it done.


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

