>SAXON MOTORCYCLES

By: chesshirecat

Feb 06 2010

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments


>

I’ve read Saxon Motorcycles got some big young guy to ride one of their bikes around some planned portion of the country. I hear they filmed it…and showed it on one of the cable channels.

I’m wondering, why they don’t call me, ask little ole me (5’4″) to ride their bike around the country shooting photos and meeting great people who love to ride. I would be a great spokes-person for Saxon…showing how short people, females and the over 50 crowd could easily ride their bikes on long distance rides…Man…I REALLY REALLY LIKE THE SAXON.

I really like Saxon Motorcycles. Of all production bikes…these bikes are my favorite!

10 comments on “>SAXON MOTORCYCLES”

  1. >You have respect those cats over there in India (first video). They are taking riding to the edge. All you have to do is look at a Saxon Motorcycle and your sold.

  2. >What fantastic looking bikes. We can't get those over in the UK…….yet!:)

  3. >Hi Steve, We are offering them in Europe with an EU type approval. So far, we do not have a dealer in the UK (yet) but you can contact our Dutch, or French dealer (or any other) if you like. http://www.saxonmotorcycles.euwww.facebook.com/SaxonEURegards,Rinke

  4. >Hi Rinke, Thanks for the heads up! If you need to send a 2010 Villain over to the UK for promotion then don't hesitate to contact me! I'd quite happily ride that around, review it and take it to shows. :)StevePS sorry for the Hijack Chessie!

  5. >Steve, that's ok…all I require is for Rinke to arrange for Saxon USA to allow ME to ride their "Reaper"(oh I'm not really too particular, any of the models will do as long as I'm tall nuff to reach the forward controls safely) around the interior of the United States. I have a 5000 mile route all planed out for the beast.Rinke, are you the guy I talk to on Twitter? I operate under the names of @MotorcycleFans and @chesshirecat.OK, back to the regularly scheduled program…what ever that was…GO SAXON!

  6. >You and your blog have won the Honest Scrap Award; http://midlifemotorcyclemadness.blogspot.com/2010/02/honest-scrap-award.htmlPlease pay it forward.Ride on,Torch

  7. >Beautiful bikes!! But are choppers comfortable for long rides? I have not tried. (My sportsbike definitely is not.) Still I think that choppers are really beautiful – pieces of art – I hope you will get the opportunity to try a Saxon and tell us about it !

  8. >Agree Chessie! You need to demo those for them! I would love to read that one!

  9. >It's still a touch cold, but the warmth is on it's way, no? I dig the blog, the photos of the strange roadside sights capture the spontaneity of biking that is so marvelous. I managed to find your blog a month ago and it helped inspire me to start my own motorbiking blog. I make my living as a bird biologist, and have now joined the two loves: birding and motorcycling. I just left Delaware (was snowing!) en route to a new job in Arizona. I started a blog about the trip and the wild beauty of motorbiking. I don't have quite the following and depth of your site, but I'm enjoying the writing greatly. I'll link it here, if you don't mind. I'd be honored if you checked it out. Thanks again. Keep riding and writing!http://motorbikebirder.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

