Snow On the Mountain, Fire in the Hills…

By: chesshirecat

Feb 21 2010

Category: Uncategorized

6 Comments


I took my ride today. Planning to take more pictures, stopping at many historical sites. The best laid plans of mice and me…well tend to suck from time to time. Somehow, I lost my phone on yesterday’s ride, so I had to wait for Verizon to open at noon to get the thing turned off, and to place a claim on the insurance.

I did go up into the mountains, but feared getting home too late and hitting “black ice”. So I simply rode…I did stop to take pictures on the main roads, but did NOT take off on any side streets.

It’s disappointing. Snow is coming later this week friends…I did get a few good ones in. It was 60 degrees down here in the valley…in the mountains it was 35. I put 135 miles in today.

6 comments on “Snow On the Mountain, Fire in the Hills…”

  1. You are yet ANOTHER statistic of people we know who lost their cell phones on their bike! LOL! I hope they covered it! I think the newer insurance plans do 🙂

  2. Dude that is hardcore! I live in a north cold area and my bike stays in storage until no snow or salt on the roads. Ride safe

  3. I am dying to get the bikes out of the garage and do some riding. That snow on the road in front of you would turn me right around. I don’t mind if it is on the side of the road, but when it’s on the road, I gotta turn back. Be careful out there.

  4. Beautiful photo Marilyn . Yeah remembe the last time you lost another phone you were up my way here and on some hayride lol.
    Hugs to you chicky…..
    Kathy

  5. I so love you woman!!!!! Yer the very best of the best!!!
    Yanno I live through you now don’t you? ^5 Atta girl.

  6. ROSES, LOL yeah, it’s not the 1st time I’ve lost or damaged a phone while on the bike. It’s simply a huge disappointment! (I’ve learned to always keep my phones covered on insurance.)

    Ron, thanks man, I HAD to ride yesterday and Sat. If I hadn’t I’d be living alone. I hate living alone.

    Mike, thanks…I will be VERY careful. I don’t like the damage that has happened and can happen again from being inattentive or out riding my confidence level!

    Kathy, yes I do remember! I was riding in a 2 story tractor of my cousin’s up in Beloit IL. LOL Hayride…you crack me up girl! Not sure where the phone fell out at, except it is buried in a corn field somewhere in IL.! Sure miss you woman.

    Char…sweet Char, darlin’ it’s been forever since we had any communication. God knows, I think of you often…and yes…I whisper and dedicate some of my rides to you…I am glad you enjoy the pictures…


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

