SOLITUDE

By: chesshirecat

May 26 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments


Mountain Wild Flowers

Whosoever is delighted in solitude is either a wild beast or a god.

Aristotle (384–322 B.C.), Greek philosopher.

8 comments on “SOLITUDE”

  1. I suppose I’m a wild beast, then.

  2. Count me a wild beast too. Beautiful photo, just what I needed on this foggy gray day. 🙂

    • Our day started gray and damp, but now? Gosh the skies are very blue with lazy, fluffy clouds drifting across the vastness of heaven. Hope your day has improved like ours!

  3. Wild beast here! 😉 One day I’m gonna get my flower pics put up for you to see.

    • I’m lovin’ all the wild beasts who’ve come today! Spring is wonderful isn’t it? I’ll be there to see the flowers you post when you do it…thanks for coming!

  4. The desert blooms are almost gone…it’s now time to ride & enjoy the flowers.

    • There is rarely a more beautiful sight than the desert in bloom. I lived on the edges of the Mojave up in Rosamond CA. how fragile the world was when the desert bloomed. I am in awe of it.


Leave a comment

D. Brent Miller

Sojourn Chronicles

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Earthelder's Mission

Escaping the Rat Race, Homesteading, Sustainabilty, Working at what we love

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

“I began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”