RIDIN’ THE RAILS


Ridin’ The Rails
(LYRICS BY K.D. LANG)

Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo

Hobo is my game
B & O’s my middle name
I’m goin’ where that whistle wails
And that’s why I’m ridin’ the rails

Hoboken, New York, PA
60 seconds is all I’ll stay
Keeps me outta county jails
And that’s why I’m ridin’ the rails

Oh, leave Kentucky
Or the fields of Alabam’
Roomin’ with a box of nails
Or peanuts and yams
Lyrics http://www.allthelyrics.com/lyrics/kd_lang/

Got no next of kin
And there’s no one in my will
Only thing I’m scared of
Is standin’ still

I’ll ride ’til I’m dead
Boxcar’s my only bed
That’s home when all else fails
That’s why I’m ridin’ the rails

Brushfire Billy
And his buddies, Ned and Slim
Nine years back in provo
Was the last I saw of him

Brakeman, leave me be
Let this hobo rest his bones
Sleep will overtake me
When that diesel moans

That country’s long and wide
The Santa Fe’s my bride
I’ll hop her when she sails
That’s why I’m ridin’ the rails

I’m ridin’
I’m slidin’
I won’t last too long
Got a bandana and a whistle for a song

There ain’t no wheels on the floor of a jail
That’s why I’m ridin’ the rails

Woo woo woo
That’s why I’m ridin’ the rails
woo woo woo
That’s why I’m ridin’ the rails
woo woo woo
That’s why I’m ridin’ the rails
Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo
Woo woo woooooooooooo

 

9 comments on “RIDIN’ THE RAILS”

  1. Wow! That’s so cool! Creepy though because I’m just writing the next instalment of Arcane Insane, a story that has a lot to do with train tracks, none more than the scenes I am writing right now! I saw the email notification pop with the title Ridin the Rails and thought “Now that’s just creepy!”

    Ace photo! Strange how that really encapsulates my current scene!

  2. Wow, this is a fantastic photo! I wish I had it last week, I would have used it for SPP πŸ™‚

    • You always have my permission to use the photos for SPP. I’d get over there and work on the photos more often, but I’ve been so darn busy lately. I will be back though, and I’m very glad you haven’t stopped doing it. πŸ™‚

  3. […] where they will and must. Half way through writing this my email popped up with a notification from ChesshireCat’s blog, with the latest photo – you won’t believe what it was. Click the link to find […]

  4. great capture

  5. Another super pic that temporarily transports me around the world while I’m looking at it on my screen. It looks really good in sepia too.

  6. Woo woo indeed!

    (If you hop over to my blog, you’ll see you’re mentioned… thebarkpark.wordpress.com.) πŸ™‚

  7. Amazing detail! Love it.


Leave a Reply

Miki's Highway

A Simply Natural Lifestyle

D. Brent Miller

Writer & Photographer

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

This Blog Left Intentionally Blank

May contain nuts. Parental discretion is advised.

What's Hot with Bobber and Chopper Motorcycles

South Side Kustoms Bobbers and Choppers

Riding2up Blog

Riding2up Motorcycle Adventure

RoadsideWonders Annex

* a tiny little division of roadsidewonders.net

WELCOME TO THE LIMPNICKIE LOT

We are the next-gen motorcycle builders

Traveling250's Blog

Pain, Curiosity and a Bear

Yep

Attempts at things

The Bon Voyage Blog

Thoughts, experiences and opinions on travel to North America from the UK's leading USA tailor-made holiday experts.

Kelly Goddard

Photography from St. Augustine Fla.

I JUST WANT 2 RIDE!!

Our Motorcycle Blog about Motorcycle Stuff

Art Decor Portraits Blog

Tell us what you think?

Adventures and Curves Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

oklahomabiker

β€œI began OKLAHOMA BIKER to realistically portray the biker lifestyle to the citizenry of Oklahoma. Our mission is to communicate what it means to be an Oklahoma biker and to illustrate the brotherhood existing between Oklahoma bikers.”

sunhatenterprises

Just another WordPress.com site

